Frequently Asked Questions

The ASCII coding system was developed by "Bob Bemer". Also, he introduced the "Escape key" and "Backslash" to the world of computers.

ASCII (American Standard Code for Information Interchange) table contains 3 types of ASCII characters that are listed below.

  1. Control Characters (0 to 31)
  2. Printable Characters (32 to 127)
  3. Extended ASCII Characters (128 to 255)

ASCII Code Character ASCII Code Character
65 A 78 N
66 B 79 O
67 C 80 P
68 D 80 Q
69 E 82 R
70 F 83 S
71 G 84 T
72 H 85 U
73 I 86 V
74 J 87 W
75 K 88 X
76 L 89 Y
77 M 90 Z

ASCII is a character encoding standard for electronic communication. So, it is used to translate the computer language into a human-readable form. Computers only understand binary(0 and 1) language. Therefore, ASCII is used as a method to give all computers the same language, allowing them to share documents and files.

Because it generates a link between the computer and hard drive. That link helps the computer to read, write, and understand the data which is given by the user.

Unicode stands for Universal Character Encoding and is used to process, store and facilitate the interchange of text data in any language. Whereas ASCII stands for American Standard Code for Information Interchange and is used to represent the text or data such as letters, symbols, digits, etc. in computers.

There are 128 ASCII codes are available in 7-bit ASCII.

Yes, you can download and print the ASCII Table from here: Printable ASCII Table